RM-Z 250
Fast and Powerful like the Samurai
Yoshimura Suzuki Racing conquers the lone star state. News
Yoshimura Suzuki Racing conquers the lone star state.
Photo: www.suzuki.co.uk

WORTHAM, TX (May 27, 2012) – Team Yoshimura Suzuki Racing captured their fourth-consecutive moto win as well as the overall victory at round two of the 2012 AMA Pro Motocross Championship at the Freestone National in Wortham, TX, on Saturday afternoon. Rider James Stewart raced two picture perfect motos on his 2012 Yoshimura Suzuki RM-Z450 to take the win. Yoshimura Suzuki teammate Brett Metcalfe bounced back from some unfortunate luck to finish a solid eighth overall for the day.

In the first moto, he got a good start on his Yoshimura Suzuki RM-Z450, took the lead on the first lap and went on to gap the field and take the win. In the second moto, Stewart again got out front in short order, but this time the pressure from the competition was more intense. Despite this, Stewart kept his composure to hold off all attacks and take the second-moto win along with the overall victory.

Yoshimura Suzuki teammate Metcalfe suffered some bad luck in both motos but rallied before the day’s end. In the first moto, Australian Metcalfe got a good start but an error resulted in his having to work his way back to 13th. In the second moto, Metcalfe led going into the first turn but ran wide and settled into seventh. He then turned it up a notch but suffered a minor get-off. Undaunted, Metcalfe remounted and charged through the field to 10th. These combined results gave the Yoshimura Suzuki rider an eighth-place finish overall.



2012 Freestone National MX450 rezultāti:

1. James Stewart

2. Ryan Dungey

3. Mike Alessi

4. Jake Weimer

5. Josh Grant

6. Andrew Short

7. Tommy Hahn

8. Brett Metcalfe

9. Nico Izzi

10. Ryan Sipes